Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Welcome to the Western Connecticut State University official Athletics website.  

If you are a high school student-athlete and wish to have one of our coaches contact you about attending WestConn and becoming a Colonials' student-athlete, please visit your desired sports web page.  There you should find information, or a questionnaire, that will give you more details on the program.

After submitting the questionnaire, your future head coach should contact you and discuss an official visit to WestConn.

If you sport does not have a specific recruitment questionnaire, please contact your coach by email from the list below.

WOMEN’S SPORTS  HEAD COACH  E-MAIL

Basketball  Kimberley Rybczyk  rybczykk@wcsu.edu

Cross Country  Ed Lucas  lucase@wcsu.edu

Field Hockey  Danielle McDonnell  mcdonnelld@wcsu.edu

Lacrosse  Jennifer Thomas   thomasjm@wcsu.edu

Soccer  Alex Harrison  harrisona@wcsu.edu

Softball  Heather Stone  stoneh@wcsu.edu

Swimming and Diving  Jill Cook  cookj@wcsu.edu

Tennis  Shawn Stillman   shawn_stillman@yahoo.com

Volleyball  Don Ferguson  fergusond@wcsu.edu

 

MEN’S SPORTS  HEAD COACH  E-MAIL

Baseball  John Susi  susij@wcsu.edu

Basketball  Guy Rancourt  rancourtc@wcsu.edu

Cross Country  Ed Lucas  lucase@wcsu.edu

Football  Joe Loth  lothj@wcsu.edu

Golf  Roger Knick  knickr@wcsu.edu

Lacrosse  Ryan Cavanagh  cavanaghr@wcsu.edu

Soccer  Joe Mingachos  minchagosj@wcsu.edu

Swimming and Diving  Jill Cook  cookj@wcsu.edu

Tennis  Shawn Stillman  Shawn_Stillman@yahoo.com

Athletic Department Main Phone Number:  203-837-9015

 

Thank you for your interest in WestConn!